Syndicate content

Press Releases

Terminate Pilgrim Nuclear Water Pollution Permit Due to Unacceptable Destruction of Cape Cod Bay’s Marine Resources
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 -- For Immediate Release
Plymouth, MA – The local conservation group Cape Cod Bay Watch has asked the U.S. EPA to immediately terminate Pilgrim Nuclear’s Clean Water Act wastewater discharge permit. The permit has been expired for nearly 18 years, but EPA has continued to all...
Prof. Barry Bluestone joins Dan for discussion after filming
Saturday, January 25, 2014 -- For Immediate Release
Former US Secretary of Labor Robert Reich's scathing film about the growing disparity of wealth in our nation will be screened at the Wellfleet Harbor Actors Theater on Saturday, Jan. 25, beginning at 2:30 pm. The screening will be followed by a discussi...
Thursday, January 16, 2014 -- For Immediate Release
BOSTON - State Senator Dan Wolf (D-Cape & Islands) will be hosting office hours on the following dates: Friday, January 24, 2014 at the Dennis Senior Center from 9:00am – 10:30am, Friday, March 14, 2014 at Truro Town Hall from 10:00am – 11:30...
Thursday, July 26, 2012 -- For Immediate Release
Senator Dan Wolf joined with his Senate colleagues in voting for a resolution asking Congress to amend the U.S. Constitution to overturn the Supreme Court's Citizens United decision...
Friday, July 20, 2012 -- For Immediate Release
Senate targets economic development and job creation; approves key infrastructure investments.
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 -- For Immediate Release
"I've come to realize that one of the most important values we must embrace is that every American should have access to affordable, excellent health care."  
Monday, July 9, 2012 -- For Immediate Release
  Senator and CEO Wolf to testify in Washington on health care reform’s economic impact
picture
Monday, June 25, 2012 -- For Immediate Release
  Senator Wolf with Dennis artist Madeline Arnault, and family....
Monday, May 28, 2012 -- For Immediate Release
The Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station should not have been re-licensed for another 20 years.
Monday, July 25, 2011 -- For Immediate Release
Dan Wolf once again jumps on his bike for the Pan Mass Challenge For the second consecutive year, Cape and Islands State Senator Dan Wolf  (D-Harwich) will ride the Pan Mass Challenge the first weekend in August.  The Pan Mass is ...